Life

Posted: May 14, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,
Smiley head happy

Smiley head happy (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Life! That is a very bold subject. That one word can include many things. Well, I may not have picked the best tittle for this paper; but it is what I am going to stick with. I plan to cover several things in this piece anyway, so I need a bold tittle.
When I hear the word “Life”, I think about people and there happiness. I think (Is anyone really happy)? Then I think (I have no idea how to answer that question). I mean that is a huge question that covers everyone all around the world. I think of that question not because I am not happy myself but because of my experiences and other people’s experiences that I have talked to or have read about.
Is anyone really happy? I set and think… I have been rich, I have been poor. I have had jobs, friends, family, education, passions, material possessions, spiritual possessions, and etc… Yet I still can not say that I am happy. I know many other people that has it all or has nothing and still they are not happy. I know people that has a good job, financially set, money in the bank, house and cars paid for, don’t owe a dime to anyone, married with children, etc.. Yet when I ask them “are you happy”? They say “not really”.
Another question that I think of when I hear the word “Life” is (Are we meant to be happy)? We all have choices in our life to make, that is a given. God makes no mistakes we know this. We do everything in our power to make ourself happy and yet we are not. We read every day of people committing suicide and the letters are all about the same, they were not happy. We get jobs, we get married or find a lover, we do this and we do that and still nothing. We provide for others. We provide for ourself. We put others before us. We raise our children, we raise other peoples children. We pay our bills. We stay out of trouble. The list goes on an on, but the common denominator is still the same.
I see and hear people everyday claim that they are happy. They claim that they have everything they want. Then I find out the truth. I find out that there marriage or relationship is falling apart. There children are out of control. They see a psychiatrist. Again the list goes on and on, but yet it was all and act. It was just a front to make people think and believe that they are living the American Dream as many like to call it. These people are really good and fooling. To tell the truth from a lie all you have to listen for is the words “I am truly happy”.
Now I am not saying that no one is truly happy, but most are not and the ones who are not deceiving you could just be happy with what they have. Not what they have got but what they have acquired. They have acquired a job that they like/love. See where I am going with that, it is not that they are truly happy; it is that they are happy about what the have acquired.
I have done a lot of research on this topic. I have written a lot down about my own experiences about life. I have talked to a lot of my friends and family about the term “Life” and the question “Are you happy”? and I have found only one answer (nope). Even because I am not happy and I can’t find anyone who truly is, does not mean that I am going to give up on trying to become truly happy. I am like everyone else; I have my own problems and I have been down and out, I have been on the brink of a mental breakdown and a money breakdown. Yet, I have not gave up, or discouraged anyone on giving up from being truly happy. I believe that there is a way to be truly happy and I hope that everyone finds it and including myself.

Leave a Reply

